"Spectral Theory and Mathematical Physics"

In honor of Vladimir Georgescu

Cergy-Pontoise, June 21-24, 2016.

Photo Credit: Cergy - Axe majeur, www.cergypontoise.fr/jcms/p2_85721/fr/le-patrimoine-moderne

The aim of this conference is to provide both a state-of-the-art and recent advances in the following important topics in mathematical physics and PDE's:

The conference will take place in the Amphithéâtre Colloques on the site of Saint-Martin of the University of Cergy-Pontoise. It will start on Tuesday, June 21, at 2pm and end on Friday, June 24, around noon. The conference diner will hold on Thursday, June 23.

Organizing committee:
Laurent Bruneau, Thierry Daudé

There is no conference fee. The meals at midday and the conference dinner are offered. However for organizational purposes registration is mandatory (Deadline: May 31).

We will be able to provide financial support for covering part of the travel and lodging expenses of a limited number of participants. This will be restricted to young scientists (PhD students or Post-docs). Please contact the organizers.

Program (pdf)


How to come

                                List of speakers:

                                Spyros Alexakis
(University of Toronto)
                                Kaïs Ammari (University of Monastir)
                                Jean-Marc Bouclet (Université Toulouse 3)
                                Jan Derezinski
(Warsaw University)
                                Clotilde Fermanian Kammerer
(Université Paris Est)
                                Christian Gérard
(Université Paris 11)
                                Sylvain Golénia
(Université de Bordeaux)
                                Dietrich Häfner
(Université de Grenoble Alpes)
                                Matti Lassas
(University of Helsinki)
                                Mathieu Lewin
(Université Paris-Dauphine)
                                Jacob Schach Moller
(Aarhus University)
                                Francis Nier
(Université de Paris 13)
                                Victor Nistor
(Université de Lorraine)
                                Benoit Pausader
(Brown University)